The Night Before Christmas


Clement Moore

Surely there isn’t a creature who cannot come up with lines after “Twas the night before christmas/ and all through the house” I suspect “not even a mouse.” Yes, this is THAT poem.

Moore’s poem is a deserved classic of Christmas literature and when my teen aged niece read from this volume to my
eight year old daughter curled up in her lap on Christmas morning I knew it was the best eight bucks I spent that season.

On a more practical level, this volume has well laid out text with the illustrations of Arthur Rackham, in his usual classic style superbly suiting the text. Every child deserves a copy of this poem and this would be the edition I’d recommend.

Buy This Book Now

Leave a Reply

