A new design for Tonys Dream


Those of you reading my site via my RSS feed may not appreciate the new site design. I’ve improved the look and below the hood improved the use of CSS. I now have no inline styles, it’s all done using the miracles of a single stylesheet.

I’ll be doing some minor tweaking of the look and then splitting the sheet up. I’ll be doing the splitting so that I can use the same sheet across multiple parts of the site. As you may be aware the book reviews are in a sub domain and I’ll be rolling out a couple more subdomains in the next month or so. The next one to see light of day will be one holding my writing in a static site – I’ve yet to find a software system that copes with the many needs of my writing pages.

I’ve learnt quite a lot about CSS and have a great deal of respect for the people that designed it. Once I had the basics getting a much prettier site was easy.

Leave a Reply

