Book Review – “D.A.” by Connie Willis


This slim volume is an excellent read for the young adult. It reminds me strongly of Henlein’s ‘juvenilia’.

Theodora Baumgartner is a teenager who suddenly finds herself an unwilling space cadet and this short story unfolds from there. It rolls along at a good pace and I found myself eating it up in a single sitting. I’m certainly going to read a little more of Willis’s work after this.

Since this was a birthday gift I’m not going to complain about a single short story in a hardcover edition.

Leave a Reply

