A Thousand Words


Today’s Daily Prompt: “If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture.”

I usually write non-fiction with the odd poem thrown in so I guess I need to post a photo. Should I take a new photo or use an old one?

I decided to open up iPhoto and have a quick scan and see what grabbed my attention. I ended up with three.

Here’s the first I found (you can click on them all to see them larger):

Newtown_Festival

It’s a picture of the Newtown Festival from almost two years ago. I went the day before I flew out to Boston for Thanksgiving. It’s shot diagonally across Camperdown Park just by the stone wall to St Stephen’s Church and just out of shot in the distance is the house I lived in with my ex-wife.

Here’s the second:

Fremont

This one is Fremont Street in Las Vegas. It’s where I met my brother and his wife on the way to Boston. I guess that makes it my second trip to Vegas but my first to Fremont Street.

Here’s the third:

Lace

This is a closeup of some “lace” made out of iron. There was a brilliant exhibition of all sorts of lace at Sydney’s Powerhouse Museum and I took some great photos.

6 thoughts on “A Thousand Words

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Opposite Day | Kate Murray

  2. Pingback: How My Grandchildren View Me… | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  3. Pingback: Opposite Day: | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: The giant queens | Vivir, que no es poco

  5. Pingback: Life sucks! | Nanuschka's Blog

Leave a Reply

